L’ORÉAL REVITALIFT MAGIC BLUR MOISTURISER & LASER RENEW SERUM: REVIEW

L'Oreal Revitalift Magic Blur Moisturiser and Laser Renew Serum

Today I am telling you about two products from the L’Oréal Revitalift range: Magic Blur Instant Skin Smoother Moisturiser and Laser Renew Anti-Ageing Super Serum. I picked these two up on offer in Boots before heading off on holiday. They are aimed at an, ahem, older age bracket but I figured I might need a little something extra to help combat the damage that would be done to my skin by all the exposure to sun, heat, eating out and drinking. So I have been using them for over four weeks now and was going to wait a bit longer for my review but I was looking closely in the mirror, thinking about what I might say about them when I noticed something, or more accurately didn’t notice something.

L'Oreal Revitalift Magic Blur Moisturiser
The Magic Blur Moisturiser promises, as you would expect from the name, to instantly blur lines, wrinkles and pores but it also contains Pro-Retinol A to target signs of aging with continued use. The first few times I tried products with instant blur promises I waited with my nose pressed against the mirror to see the results and was really impressed. However, I now realise you do actually need your nose pressed to the mirror to see these results; the difference really isn’t noticeable from a distance so I’m not wowed by it anymore.

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser Renew Serum
The Laser Renew Serum promises to re-plump wrinkles with Hyaluronic Acid. It is enriched with LHA to refine pores and has Pro-Xylane 3% to transform skin texture. Some pretty impressive sounding ingredients there. So back to what I did or didn’t notice.

3a178608-daee-45f6-b7bf-3a51b90dd83b_jpeg

Top is before and bottom is after Magic Blur Moisturiser

I have a few fine lines here and there. There are two crescent shaped lines running the whole way across my forehead, and I have crows feed at the corners of my eyes, but the one that really bothers me is the vertical line between my eyebrows. You might call it a squint or in my case a scowl line. It’s quite deep and wide. Foundation doesn’t so much sit in it, but more splits at it. It’s like a crack in the wall of a house. Of course it looks even worse when my skin is dehydrated. It’s the one line I look at to see if there has been any improvement when I am using new skincare products and I really have never noticed any improvement till now. It’s normally the first thing I see when I look in the mirror; sometimes it’s all I can see. It suddenly occurred to me the last day when I was inspecting my pores (before using the Magic Blur Moisturiser) that I hadn’t noticed it and when I turned my whole attention to it I realised it was no longer a deep crack but merely just a fine line that you have to look closely at to see. The lines on my forehead are a less noticeable especially towards the temples and around my eyes looks smoother also. I can’t believe that I can actually see results from budget skincare. I will definitely be repurchasing.
Both of these remind me of the Skin Perfection range, not just because of the packaging but also because of the textures. They both sink into the skin quickly and leave a nice matte base for makeup. I find they are nicely hydrating but I do have oily skin so I don’t know if they would be hydrating enough for anyone with dry skin. I have enjoyed using them both and not just because of the results.

Leave a Reply

