FRIDAY STYLE: MINT GREEN AND BLACK WITH GOLD ZIPS

5f73329c-f537-43ae-a1f4-649024ccef28_jpeg(3)

If you have been reading my little blog for a while now, it won’t have escaped your attention that mint green is one of my favourite colours.

5f73329c-f537-43ae-a1f4-649024ccef28_jpeg(2)

Carraig Donn Pala D'Oro Mint Green Top

I bought this top from Carraig Donn, the label is Pala D’Oro. It has quite a few things going on that are always going to appeal to me. The obvious being that its mint green, then you have the gold zips on the black panels at the shoulders. I don’t know why but I just like the contrast of gold hardware against black material. The shape is also one that is easy to wear in that the looseness can really hide a multitude. I would normally say that wearing baggy clothes can make you look larger but the way that this is elasticated at the waist brings it back in so it can look slimming as long as you wear it with something fitted on the bottom like skinny jeans or fitted trousers.

Dorothy Perkins Gold Zips Black TrousersPenneys Black Blazer with Gold Zips

 

I paired it these trousers from Dorothy Perkins and this blazer from Penneys, You will also note the gold zips on the trousers and the blazer, it’s not an accident.

New Look Pointed Court

I was going to wear my green Enzo Angiolini shoes but it was raining so I went with these black ones with gold on the heels from New Look because they are more comfortable and I can walk faster in them.

Michael Kors Clutch

The clutch is Michael Kors, I think the colour ties in nicely here but I wear this clutch even when it doesn’t match because I think it’s a classic and I love it.

 

The bracelet is something I picked up on holidays years ago and the earrings are also old from Penneys.

 

2 thoughts on “FRIDAY STYLE: MINT GREEN AND BLACK WITH GOLD ZIPS

Leave a Reply

