EYE LOOK: VIOLET EYELINER

A couple of weeks back I spotted something on the X-Factor, Cheryl wearing violet eye shadow as eyeliner on her bottom lash line, a look she obviously stole from me in this post and this one, I used to do this look a lot but I haven’t done it in ages. I had forgotten about it so here is again with a bit of a fresh update. I decided to add a little pop of orange in here because I love gold and orange tones on my green eyes and purple and orange look great together.

9667a2e0-2362-4019-b103-ec1f55d325429667a2e0-2362-4019-b103-ec1f55d32542(1)
Products used:

9667a2e0-2362-4019-b103-ec1f55d32542(3)
MAC Satin taupe – all over eye lid and in crease
MAC Nocturnelle – center of lid
MAC Hepcat – outer corner
MAC Summer Haze – just the orange shade in inner corner and under bottom line
Smashbox Black Violet – lined top and bottom lash lines
MAC Parfait Amour – lined over the Black Violet eyeliner
Lancôme Grandiose Mascara

Actually Cheryl’s eye makeup has been great this season, are there any other looks that you liked?

Leave a Reply

