TOP TEN TAG: TEN OF MY FAVOURITES

I was tagged to do this top ten post by everyday unicorn. I had mixed feelings about it because I love seeing other bloggers’ top picks but I find it hard to pick favourites. With so many products to try and new ones hitting the shelves every day, I tend to have a new favourite until something better comes along and then that becomes my new favourite. There are however a few products that I keep repurchasing either because I think they are the best products for me or because I have some sentimental affection for them. So here they are:
Foundation:

Lancome
I loved MAC Studio Fix for ages until there was a load of hype when Lancôme released Teint Idole Ultra 24 Hour and I had to try it. It was instant love. Teint Idole Ultra is bullet proof, its lasts and lasts. It works well for my combo oily skin. It keeps my skin looking naturally matte without being cakey or heavy.
Concealer:

NARS Creamy Radian Concealer
Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer is my pick here. I am still on my first tube of this but I know I will be repurchasing this over and over. It conceals the dark lines under my eyes and brightens the area. It lasts all day without getting creepy and settling in my fine lines. It’s pricey but a little goes a long way so a tube will last a long time.
Powder:

MAC MSFN
This is a no brainer, MAC Mineralise Skin Finish Natural. I have this in light for everyday and in medium for when I am wearing tan. I have repurchased this so many times. I use it mostly as a finishing or setting powder to keep foundation in place and stop oily shine. It can also be used on its own as a mineral powder foundation.
Blush:

MAC Peaches
I have a strong affection for MAC Peaches. It was my first MAC blush and it was the first blush that I tried that made me instantly feel prettier. It’s just perfect for my colouring; it really brightens and lifts my complexion. MAC powder blushes are great quality and they last all day without needing touch-ups.
Bronzer:

MAC MSFN MD
Again it’s MAC Mineralise Skinfinish Natural but this time it’s the shade medium deep. There is no shimmer so it’s perfect for contouring and it can also be used as an all over bronzer if I get a spray tan.
Highlighter:

MAC Phloof
This is a tough one. I use highlighter in a C shape from under my outer brow bone to the top of the outer cheek bone everyday but I generally just use a light shade pearlescent eye shadow. MAC Phloof tends to be the one I use most often.
Mascara:

Lancome Grandiose Mascara
This is a new favourite but I have always been a fan of Lancôme mascaras so it no surprise that the new Lancôme Grandiose is becoming a firm favourite.
Eyeshadow:

MAC Satin Taupe
If I had to pick a favourite eyeshadow it would be MAC Satin Taupe. It’s a brilliant shade that can be used in so many looks but is also great all on its own. A sheer sweep across the lid is perfect for day time but you can also pack it on for a glam night look.
Brows:

MAC Omega
I always fill my brows in with MAC Omega eyeshadow. It’s the perfect ash tone for me and I think a powder shadow looks more natural on me than liquid or pencil formulas.
Lip Products:

Clinique Chubby Stick
Clinique Chubby Stick in Curvy Candy is my go to lip product of choice. I love the colour, its perfect for day and night. The Chubby Stick formula is quick and easy to apply or reapply and they are nice and hydrating on the lips.
So there you have it, I know it’s MAC heavy and all premium brands but I like to apply makeup in the morning and not have to do any touch-ups throughout the day. For some reason my handbag is heavy enough so I don’t want to add extra weight with a makeup bag in there as well; the only makeup in my handbag is the Chubby Stick and a Max Factor Colour Elixir gloss  ( I would say second favourite lip product).

What are your favourites? Do we share any of the same ones?

10 thoughts on “TOP TEN TAG: TEN OF MY FAVOURITES

  1. It’s funny, Mac is the one line of makeup that I’ve never really bought much of. I’m very fickle when it comes to foundation, I’ve a new favourite every six months! I have to agree with the Lancome Grandiose mascara. Bought it last month and I have worn it every day since. It’s fantastic!

Leave a Reply

