FRIDAY STYLE: MILD WEATHER DRESSING

 

550520e7-38db-4a17-aefe-5e293c4688be

Last weekend was amazing, it was bright and sunny and quite mild for this time of year. Weekends like that make winter a lot more bearable, hopefully we get a few more. This is an outfit I wore last weekend and fingers crossed I might get to wear it a few more times although it’s not looking good at the moment but I try to be an optimist.

Penneys Crepe Baby Pink Top
This top is a soft baby pink and the material is a light crepe type fabric. I picked it up in Penneys a few weeks back and they had it in a few colours but pink seems to suit me. The white vest top is also from Penneys, sure where else would you go for inexpensive basics.

Zara Navy Blazer
The blazer is old and it’s from Zara’s TRF range. I think a comfortable and good fitting navy blazer should be a staple in every woman’s wardrobe. I wear mine a lot, it smartens up just about everything.

River Island Distressed Jeans
The jeans are from River Island. I love distressed jeans; of course I won’t want to feel gale force winds through the distressed and frayed bits so their days are numbered before they get packed away until next spring.

Parfois Necklace
I actually got this necklace in Parfois in Portugal but they have a few shops in Ireland and the website also delivers here as well. I love the colours in this because it looks good with the baby pink but I also love it with burgundy, which you will see in an upcoming post. So it’ll work all year round.

Brown Pumps with Gold Disk
I picked the shoes up while on holiday in Portugal. I really like flats with a pointed toe, I think they look a bit smarter than regular ballet pumps.
I have the sneaking feeling that next week’s post may involve chunky knitwear.

Leave a Reply

