LANCOME GRANDIOSE MASCARA: REVIEW AND PICTURES

 

I know I have been teasing you about this mascara for a while now so today I am finally giving my full review along with some before and after pictures. I picked this up in duty free about eight weeks ago now and I’ve been showing glimpses of it here and there in some other posts but today it gets a post all its own. I should preface this post with a mention of the fact that I do have a soft spot for Lancôme mascaras and so you should keep in mind that I was never going to look for negatives when trying Grandiose. I don’t know what it is about Lancôme mascaras but the formula and the brush always seems to be perfect for me. What I want in mascara is both volume and length without clumps. I usually prefer sample sizes as the shorter wand gets my hands closer to where they need to be making me feel like I have more control.

Lancome Grandiose Mascara
There has been a load of hype around Lancôme Grandiose mascara since it first launched and I managed to wait patiently for the hype to die to down and for duty free before purchasing. I was not disappointed. I find the swan neck really great; it’s easy to control and get into the corners with it. It also makes it easier to use your right hand to do the left eye which is something I often find awkward. If I am being totally honest, I thought the formula was a bit wet the first few times I used it but after a few uses it settled so now it’s just right. Grandiose gives me both volume and length, which makes me very happy. You can do a quick sweep through to keep it subtle for day time or do a sweep, wiggle, and sweep for full on night time flutter glamour. Its proper priest socks black and there is no smudging or fallout. What can I say, I love it. Here are the before and after pictures:

6e58aa65-a236-4e47-a968-bbd10da4adc5

6e58aa65-a236-4e47-a968-bbd10da4adc5(2)
Have you tried Lancôme Grandiose yet? What is your favourite mascara?

10 thoughts on “LANCOME GRANDIOSE MASCARA: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

