MAKE UP FOR EVER SUPER MATTE LOOSE POWDER: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Make Up For Ever Super Matte Loose Powder

Oh the things you find in your own stash. I have had this little sample size Super Matte Loose Powder for a while now but I had forgotten all about it. It was given to me by a beautician friend and I think she got it at one of those pro beauty type shows. I don’t know why I didn’t use it when it was first given to me, but it’s probably because I have been all about MAC Mineralise Skinfinish Natural for so long now that nothing else entered my radar. While watching a few YouTube videos on Friday night I spotted Goss Makeup Artist using Make Up Forever Super Matte Loose Powder and I though, wait a minute, I have that. So I dug it out and got to using it.

Make Up For Ever Super Matte Loose Powder
I have to say that I am really disappointed in myself for letting this sit idle for so long. I have the shade 12 Translucent Natural and it is the perfect shade for me. The finish is a very natural satin matte. I personally think this looks better than MAC MSFN on me. It is a great setting powder. It adds a little bit more coverage to my foundation and it evens out my complexion while still looking natural. The lasting power is brilliant; it even stays put through a humid and fast paced (for me) 8k run. I actually went into a shop after my run and didn’t feel mortified because my makeup was more or less still perfect. If it can survive that it can survive a night of dancing. Best of all it doesn’t settle into any fine lines or pores. I always thought a loose powder would be a pain to work with and would just make a massive mess. However I seem to have worked out a knack for getting it from the pot onto my face without any fallout and that’s even with my pot being smaller than my brush. My sample is 2.5 grams, the full size is available in 10 (€25) and 28 (€31.5) grams. I am definitely going to purchase a full size; I will probably get one in shade 12 and another in a slightly darker shade for when I have fake tan on. The pictures below are the before (right) and after (left) using Super Matte Loose Powder to set Lancôme Teint Idole Ultra 24 Hour foundation.

dd480680-ea75-46ab-82a3-7b93f06915c0dd480680-ea75-46ab-82a3-7b93f06915c0(1)
Are there any other Make Up For Ever products you think I need to try?

2 thoughts on “MAKE UP FOR EVER SUPER MATTE LOOSE POWDER: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

