AT HOME SPA DAY

I am writing this post on Sunday so let me set the scene; its cold, wet, wild and miserable outside. It was much the same yesterday. I am training for Westport’s Sea 2 Summit, which takes place in two weeks so yesterday was the last Saturday to do a full training session, from now on we taper to avoid injury. Yesterday my training group and I did the whole course. So I spent three hours out running, cycling, hiking, cycling and running in strong winds right on the west coast of Ireland. To say the wind smacked the face off of me is putting it very politely but hey, I did enough swearing yesterday. So as you might guess I am in no rush to leave the house today. With the clock going back an hour last night, it feels like I have loads of time to do some pampering and use all the products that I buy to treat myself and then never have the time to use.

Bliss and Dermalogica

Pantene Pro-v Strength and Shine 1 Minute Wonder Ampoules
First up is my favourite face mask combo, you can read about them here. I start with Dermalogica Multi Vitamin Power Recovery Mask because my face definitely needs it today. Then fill the bath with hot water and throw in a cup of Epson Salts. If you don’t have Epson Salts you really should get some, they are a wonder cure all; I can’t even begin to tell you all their uses. I use them in a hot bath when I am all achy. I also bath in them when I have a chesty cough. Supposedly they draw out toxins and impurities through your pores. Apparently models bath in Epson Salts before photo shoots to reduce water retention. While I have never got out of the bath feeling a dress size smaller, if I soak puffy feet in a basin with Epson Salts the swelling goes down. While in the bath I pop one of the Pantene Strength and Shine 1 Minute Wonder Ampoules in to bring back some shine to my locks. After a long soak, I use Caudalie Divine Oil to moisturise my skin and the gorgeous scent is the ultimate indulgence.

Caudalie Divine Oil

L'Oreal Revitalift Magic Blur Moisturiser and Laser Renew Serum
After the bath comes the second mask, Bliss Triple Oxygen Instant Energising Mask. I find using this after the Dermalogica one really brightens my complexion and softens my skin. After the two masks I treat my skin to doubling up on the usual amounts of Serum and Moisturiser, at the moment I am using L’Oreal Revitalift Laser Renew and Magic Blur.

SavedPicture-2014415214619.jpg
On to hands to finish, I do my DIY heated manicure that I told you about in this post. I love doing this; it’s so nice to have warm hands for a change.
After all this I feel brand new. I am toying with the idea of heading out tonight because I am feeling like a million bucks and hopefully looking like it too.
What are your favourite home treatments?

2 thoughts on “AT HOME SPA DAY

Leave a Reply

