MAX FACTOR GEL SHINE LACQUER NINE SHADES: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Max Factor Gel Shine Lacquer

I do have to apologise for the delay in getting this post done. Hopefully if you have seen other posts on these you may have forgotten them by now so I am reminding you. When these first arrived I actually had shellac on my nails so I had to wait till it was time for me to peel those off and wreck my nails in the process. You probably know by now that I am not that proactive when it comes to painting and repainting my nails on a regular basis. I wanted to get as much time out of each colour as possible. I was never going to be the blogger that got pictures of all nine shades in one day.
The formula for these Gel Shine Lacquers is pretty good; it is thick enough to make them easy to work with, they spread easily and evenly on the nail. They kind of self level instead of settling in to the grooves and ridges I created by peeling the shellac off. It’s not so thick that it goes sticky and gloopy on you though. Two coats is all I needed for them to be fully opaque. As you can see in the photos the shine is brilliant. I love shiny, shiny nails so these make me happy. They are touch dry within a few minutes and I find a half hour is usually enough for them to be properly dry and hardened. They last about three or four days before they start to chip, which is pretty good for me. I usually ruin nail polish before the end of the day.
There are nine shades with a good mix of brights and darker colours so there is definitely a colour for every mood.

Max Factor Gel Shine Lacquer Vivid Vermillion Max Factor Gel Shine Lacquer Patent Poppy Max Factor Gel Shine Lacquer Twinkling Pink

(L-R: Vivid Vermillion, Patent Poppy, Twinkling Pink)

Max Factor Gel Shine Lacquer Radiant Ruby Max Factor Gel Shine Lacquer Sparkling Berry Max Factor Gel Shine Lacquer Sheen Merlot

(L-R: Radiant Ruby, Sparkling Berry, Sheen Merlot – my current favourite)

Max Factor Gel Shine Lacquer Lacquered Violet Max Factor Gel Shine Lacquer Glazed Cobalt Max Factor Gel Shine Lacquer Gleaming Teal

(L-R: Lacquered Violet, Glazed Cobalt, Gleaming Teal)

Max Factor Gel Shine Lacquer Sheen Merlot

I shouldn’t pick favourites but I love the pearlescent gold shimmer through Sheen Merlot, its the perfect autumn colour.

Have you tired any of these, which is your favourite?

 

6 thoughts on “MAX FACTOR GEL SHINE LACQUER NINE SHADES: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

