FRIDAY STYLE: LAYERS OF NAVY

c88e119d-d11a-4b82-ae4b-f65aa6b26f1c

Well how did we all survive the short week after the bank holiday? I really should apologise if you are looking for some Halloween inspiration; it’s just not really my thing. Every year the weeks in the run to Halloween and for another two weeks after are crazy busy for me both in work and in my personal life. I like all the costumes and I like being creative so maybe next year I will try and get my butt in gear early and do something really creative for Halloween. They are saying that tomorrow is the official start to winter but it’s still fairly mild (long may it last) so today’s post is about light layers.

5993f8e3-cdbb-44fc-b85f-b9d1b890fb6c

I picked this jumper up in Penneys recently. I love knit wear with metallic thread through it; it really glams up the auld jumper. The navy and white Bretton style stripes are a classic so you can’t go wrong.

Vero Moda Long Line Vest

The lace peeking out underneath is from this long line Vero Moda vest top. I have a few of these long line vests, they come in loads of colours, with or without lace and you can get them with long sleeves as well. They come in handy when you want to add a little something to a plain top.

SelfTimer30_10_2014 09_19_37

This berry tone blazer is perfect for the days when you don’t quite need the winter coat. It’s also from Penneys.

Dorothy Perkins Navy Jeans

The jeans are super soft, navy skinny jeans from Dorothy Perkins. They are indeed soft and very comfortable.

Parfois Necklace

This necklace is making a fair few appearances lately. I really like the combination of colours in it and think it works with most autumnal tones. It is from Parfois.

Conac Bourbon Ankle Boots

The shoes are from the Amy Huberman range for Bourbon. I like the look of navy and tan together and these ankle boots are perfect for this time of year.

So tell me are you dressing up for Halloween or being boring like me?

Leave a Reply

