FRIDAY STYLE: NEW WINTER, NEW KNIT DRESS

e3f5b13a-7b6a-4553-9a17-ea61ceb10877

Any regular readers of this blog were probably expecting this post, it can’t have gone unnoticed that I have a bit of a thing for knitted jumper dresses in winter. I find them so comfortable, warm and easy but they can look really smart and stylish. For days when I would rather be wearing a hoodie and tracksuit bottoms, I wear a loose knit dress with leggings for ultimate comfort without looking frumpy (besides tracksuit bottoms do my arse no favours).

Vero Moda Knit dress
This dress is from Vero Moda. Even though the knit fabric feels quite light, it’s actually really warm. The loose shape makes it very comfortable and it’s a good length for me; not so long that it swamps me but long enough to look smart for work.

Black Penneys Slouchy Boot
The boots are knee length slouchy, faux suede from Penneys. I have these for a long time now but I think I saw either the same or very similar ones back in stock recently. These are surprisingly comfortable enough. Not lots of walking comfortable but won’t make you want to cry with pain if you don’t get a seat on a night out.

Vero Moda Black and Pink Necklace
The Parfois necklace that I have worn in the last few posts is perfect with this dress but I figured I should change it up a bit so as not to bore you (too much). Also the pop of bright pink is a welcome sight since it’s been so dark and wet lately. This necklace is also from Vero Moda, be warned if you decide to buy the same one, it’s heavy.
Do you like knitted jumper dresses or what is your staple for winter?

Leave a Reply

