EYE LOOK FEATURING MAX FACTOR EXCESS BOUTIQUE SHADOW AND LINER

It’s been a very busy weekend but I couldn’t wait to try out some of the lovely Max Factor eye products that arrived last Friday. I have six Max Factor Excess Shimmer Eye Shadows and Three Excess Intensity Longwear Eyeliners and I will have a full review of them soon but for now I will just tease you with a glimpse of one of the shadows and one of the liners together in the look below. These two were the ones caught my eye immediately at first glance and I couldn’t wait to try them together. Having swatched all of the products now I can tell you that they are all equally gorgeous but I’ll tell you more when I’ve had the chance to try them all out properly. So on to the look below.

Max Factor Excessive Shimmer Eye Shadow Copper

Max Factor Excess Intensity Lonwear Eyeliner Excessove Violet
I used the Excess Shimmer Eye Shadow in copper all over the lid and crease. Then I lined my eyes lightly with the Excess Intensity Longwear Eyeliner in Excessive Violet. To finish I applied a coat of Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara. The result is a bright daytime look that makes the eyes look put together and awake. Even though the shadow is shimmery it doesn’t look like a disco ball or too over the top for daytime.

101233fa-632e-47dd-9cc1-9d72bdbf4ca6

101233fa-632e-47dd-9cc1-9d72bdbf4ca6(1)

WP_20141109_033
I am looking forward to playing around more with the shadow and layering if over some of the darker colours in the range for a different look. The liner can also be made to look more dramatic by going heavier with it. I will try to get my review of the shadows and liners up soon.

2 thoughts on “EYE LOOK FEATURING MAX FACTOR EXCESS BOUTIQUE SHADOW AND LINER

Leave a Reply

