MAX FACTOR EXCESS SHIMMER EYE SHADOWS: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Max Factor Excess Shimmer Eye Shadows

Of course I was like a giddy five year old when these little pots of shimmering gorgeousness arrived. The season for packing on the sparkle will soon be upon us. Even though the name Excess Shimmer Eye Shadows suggests disco ball glitter, don’t be afraid. They are not packed with enough glitter to send you little niece into hysterics, they are far more sophisticated. They have a metallic finish with enough shine to look glamorous but not ridiculous. Like puppies, they are not just for Christmas.

Max Factor Excess Shimmer Eye Shadows Max Factor Excess Shimmer Eye Shadows
There are six shades in the range: (L-R) Crystal, Pearl, Pink Opal, Copper, Bronze, and Onyx

I gave you a quick glimpse of the shade Copper last week. At first glance I thought this would be my favourite but how wrong was I. I didn’t think I would like Onyx at all because I think black eye products tend to look too harsh on me but Onyx is more of a gun metal grey on my lids and I love it.

Max Factor Excess Shimmer Eye Shadows
Max Factor Excess Shimmer Eye Shadows are a gel formula that is really creamy. They can be applied sheer enough or built up to a very opaque punch of colour. The best bit is that they are long lasting, even on my oily lids but if I was heading out for a night I would still use a primer for extra insurance. Pubs and clubs can be sweltering when they are packed with people over the festive party period. They can be used to create so many looks. The obvious being just using them on their own all over the lid but you could also use them both under and over other shadows for many creative and unique looks. Applying a powder over a cream base can really up the impact of the powder shadow. Both Onyx and Bronze would make great bases for smoky eye looks or you could use them as liquid liners. Using the lighter Excess Shimmer Shadows layered over darker shadows can create some unique colours.
So here they are on my lids (Top to bottom): Crystal, Pearl, Pink Opal, Copper, Bronze, and Onyx

eec1eb6f-9275-4c16-ba28-c794d7634fb5 eec1eb6f-9275-4c16-ba28-c794d7634fb5(1) eec1eb6f-9275-4c16-ba28-c794d7634fb5(2) eec1eb6f-9275-4c16-ba28-c794d7634fb5(3) eec1eb6f-9275-4c16-ba28-c794d7634fb5(5) eec1eb6f-9275-4c16-ba28-c794d7634fb5(6)
The retail price on these is €7.99 which I think is really good value considering all the different ways you can use them. Have you tried any of these yet? Which colour is your favourite?

4 thoughts on “MAX FACTOR EXCESS SHIMMER EYE SHADOWS: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

