FRIDAY STYLE: WINTER AZTEC MINI SKIRT

a6c1b340-c9f7-487a-bb45-3e30bcf59fa9

Take a quick look around the shops at the moment and you will notice a lot of check and tartan mini-skirts. These kind of skirts make an appearance every winter. Pair one of these skirts with opaque tights, a warm knitted jumper and comfy boots and you have an easy and stylish outfit that is perfect for work, or smart casual at the weekend. Today’s outfit is a slightly updated version of this classic style.

New Look Blue and Orange Aztec Print Mini Skirt

This Aztec print skirt is from New Look. You know how much I love blue and orange together. The material is thick enough to make this a more winter appropriate version of the Aztec minis we saw everywhere during the summer.

Penneys Orange Jumper

The jumper is from Penneys. I have had this for a while now, but always felt that it was just too orange for me but pairing with the skirt and black tights seems to tone it down a bit. I have also worn this skirt with a plain black polo neck and it looks really good if you don’t want to wear too much orange.

New Look Black Slouchy Ankle Boots

The boots are also from New Look. I have been looking everywhere for black ankle boots that are comfy to wear when I have to do a lot of walking (i.e. shopping) but could work equally well when dressed up with skirts and dresses or dressed down with leggings or jeans. I think these tick all the boxes.

Blue necklace and earrings

The necklace is from Carraig Donn. I do like my accessories, at first I was rooting through my stash for a chunkier blue necklace but sometimes it nice to wear something a little daintier for a change. I nearly always seem to be wearing chunky statement necklaces lately.

Which do you prefer the classic check and tartan minis or the Aztec print?

Leave a Reply

