FRIDAY STYLE: THE LEATHER PENCIL SKIRT

b3849575-5787-4078-a657-7f3bc4b9787b

Leather and faux leather pencil skirts are definitely a big winter trend. They are in just about every shop at the moment. I had decided that I wanted burgundy faux leather trousers or coated jeans. The ones I finally found didn’t do me any favours; so back they went. So then I decided a skirt might be a better option.

River Island Burgundy Faux Leather Pencil Skirt
I had spotted this skirt on the River Island website a while back and filed it under a possible runner if the coated jeans don’t work out. Then Lola wore it on X-Factor and it sold out. I kept checking the site regularly and eventually it came back in stock. I didn’t hesitate a second time. It’s one of the more realistic looking faux leather skirts I have seen. It also feels pretty close to the real thing. It does come in a few different colours but I wanted the burgundy. I think either the burgundy or the black would be classics that will be wearable year after year.

Penneys Plum Floral Print Top
The top is from Penneys. I thought the colours in the print would work nicely with the skirt. The texture of the material gives it a lux quality that looks more expensive than it was.

Dunnes Leopard Print Shoes
I like leopard print with tones of plum and burgundy. These shoes are from Dunnes.

Penneys Sequin Clutch
This sequin encrusted clutch bag is also from Penneys. I have a feeling this little beauty will be my go to clutch for the festive season.

Teal and Plum Jewel Statement Necklace
I picked this necklace up a while back on holidays.

Have you or will you be buying a leather or faux leather pencil skirt?

 

Leave a Reply

