NARS SATIN LIP PENCIL IN RIKUGIEN: REVIEW AND PICTURES

NARS Satin Lip Pencil Rikugien

I got this sample 1.7g size NARS Satin Lip Pencil in the Harvey Nichols Glossybox, which I told you about on Monday. I was giddy with excitement as I picked through the box to see what was in it. When I saw the little NARS box I was hoping that what was inside would be a colour that I could actually wear. As soon as I opened it and saw the colour, it was love.

NARS Satin Lip Pencil Rikugien
I do love makeup in the pencil form. For some reason I expected this NARS Satin Lip Pencil to be hard like a lip liner. However, it is actually very soft and creamy, more like a lipstick. The formula is soft and buttery. It glides on easily and is well pigmented. It lasts well compared to other lip pencil products. I didn’t see any colour transfer on my glass. It is comfortable to wear and moisturising on the lips. Rikugien is described as a rose pink on the NARS web site but there is a brown hint to it. I think it’s the perfect neutral lippy for me. It’s a my lips but better shade.
Here are the pictures:

NARS Satin Lip Pencil Rikugien ead0b908-3f23-461b-9231-2692c966cbe3(1)(Before, After)

WP_20141202_058
The full size pencils are €25 slightly more expensive than other lip pencils such as Clinique Chubby Sticks but I still want more. Have you tried any of the NARS Satin Lip Pencils?

8 thoughts on “NARS SATIN LIP PENCIL IN RIKUGIEN: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

