FRIDAY STYLE: THE CHRISTMAS JUMPER

 

dbccaf1a-56be-4ab4-a94f-7cf980c97d7c

It’s that time of the year again and that can only mean one thing; the Christmas jumper night out. I am doing the Christmas jumper night out this weekend and I am trying to decide how to style it. Last year was easier because I had to go to a christening earlier so I just put the jumper on over what I was wearing. This year I am starting from scratch. The thing is I am going out, on a night out, in a jumper. I usually like to put a little effort into getting ready for a night out and this week should see the start of Christmas parties so everyone else will be wearing their glamorous party dresses. So I’m trying to decide if I should go all out, put on some tan, curl my hair and wear the jumper with a skirt, heels and a statement necklace or should I enjoy being low maintenance and relaxed and just wear the jumper with jeans and flats. At the moment I am thinking something in between might be the way to go.

dbccaf1a-56be-4ab4-a94f-7cf980c97d7c(1)

 

So I’m thinking a basic white shirt underneath for a bit of smart interest (and in case the jumper makes me itchy), my distressed River Island jeans and my Dune courts (although these are very likely to be substituted because they are very high and uncomfortable but they look good in pictures).

Penneys Christmas Jumper

The jumper is from Penneys and it lights up!!!! Penneys are donating €2 to Make-A-Wish Ireland for every full price Christmas jumper sold this week so not just a silly jumper but also supporting a good cause and I can feel smug looking at all the glamorous ladies in their sparkly dresses.

Are you doing the Christmas jumper night out? How will you be wearing your jumper; glamming it up or keeping it casual? More importantly, does your jumper light up?

Leave a Reply

