FESTIVE AND SPARKLY GOLD EYE LOOK

Christmas party season is in full swing and what better time to pack on the sparkle. Today’s eye look is gold and bit sparkly but sparkly in a grown up way. I don’t think it’s too over the top and it’s a look anyone can wear without looking like a disco ball. Gold eye shadow is a colour that suites all eye colours and will make the colour of your eyes really stand out.
Products used:

WP_20141214_067
Kiko Longlasting Shadow Stick in Golden Beige
Lancôme Fil D’ Or Eye Shadow single
MAC Glimmer of Gold Quad (I used the dark gold and the lightest shade)
MAC Gilt by Association Mineralise Eye Shadow
Benefit They’re Real Mascara

1dfad49e-985c-43e4-8eb8-57c0a9c1199c(1) 1dfad49e-985c-43e4-8eb8-57c0a9c1199c(2)

1dfad49e-985c-43e4-8eb8-57c0a9c1199c(3)

First I used Kiko Golden Beige as a primer base all over lid and crease
Then I packed Fil D’Or all over the lid and into the crease, I also wet the tip of a MAC 219 brush and dipped it into the corner of the Fil D’ Or and lined my waterline with it.
Next I blended the dark gold from the MAC Glimmer of Gold quad into the crease
I then dipped the cleaned MAC 219 brush into MAC Gilt by Association and applied it to the crease and outer corner. I also lined my upper and lower lash lines with it.
I used the lightest shade in the MAC quad for an inner corner and under brow highlight.
Finally, I finished it all off with Benefit They’re Real Mascara.

I have kept this look soft by using the Gilt by Association to line my eyes. You could up the glamour factor with some false lashes and lining the top lashes with a liquid liner. You could also use a pencil on the lower lash line for more intense definition.

What’s your go to Christmas party eye look? Do you wear gold eye shadow?

4 thoughts on “FESTIVE AND SPARKLY GOLD EYE LOOK

Leave a Reply

