BENEFIT THEY’RE REAL! REVIEW AND PICTURES

Benefit They're Real!

I’ve wanted to try this mascara for ages now but just never got around to buying it. A while back I got a sample of Benefit’s Bad Gal mascara free with a magazine and I loved it. It gave both volume and length. I kept meaning to buy a full size of Bad Gal or Bad Gal Plum but a new mascara is released almost every five seconds so I kept being tempted by the new ones in search of the best mascara ever. I received this sample size of They’re Real in the Harvey Nichols Glossybox.

Benefit They're Real!
They’re Real certainly lengthens lashes, a lot! It also adds a bit of curl but not much volume so for me it’s not going to be my new favourite. I like it, I don’t love it. My lashes are kind of long already but they have blond tips so you can’t really see the length but any mascara will make them look long. I want full on volume for full on fluttery lashes. The extra length with They’re Real is nice though. The formula is easy to work with, one comb straight through and then a wiggle through are enough. Anymore and it starts to get a bit clumpy but it’s new so that might not be an issue when it dries out a bit.

Benefit They're Real!
I was loving the brush with its spiky tip, which I thought was brilliant for getting into the corners. You are supposed to use the tip to separate the lashes. I was getting along just fine until I poked myself in the eye with the spiky tip, now I’m not sure I like it anymore. I am a little uneasy with it now, but if you just be careful and don’t rush it won’t be a problem.

Benefit They're Real!
Here are the pictures, one comb straight through from root to tip and then a wiggle through.

3e3c1468-a85b-49f8-866a-72fe543ff485

ea0dcbf1-3af3-4c33-b660-68724a7414be

Most of you will love the length this mascara gives but for me the search for volume and length together continues. The price for the full size is €26. Have you tried this yet? Is volume enough or do you want it all?

2 thoughts on “BENEFIT THEY’RE REAL! REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

