FRIDAY STYLE: RE-WEARING THE PARTY LBD

b6dea63a-9f9f-421b-9d1e-57a3eaadb635

You are probably wondering what I’m at. Only a few weeks ago I told you to be a bit more creative with your Christmas party outfit instead of buying the usual little black sparkly dress and now here I am with a post about a black dress with a bit of sparkly bling. Well I am actually proving my point. I fell in love with this dress last year and had to buy it. However, the only occasion that I felt it was appropriate for was New Year’s Eve. So this beautiful dress has sat in my wardrobe from that night till now. I figure a Christmas night out is the only other time it’s going to be appropriate. My office isn’t having a Christmas party but I am heading out for dinner and drinks with my husband this weekend to celebrate our 5th Wedding Anniversary, so this dress will finally get another outing.

Black Jaime La Vie Dress with Jewelled Neck

Black Jaime La Vie Dress with Jewelled Neck

Black Jaime La Vie Dress with Jewelled Neck

The dress is by the brand Jaime La Vie and I bought it in Carraig Donn. It’s the details of this dress that make it stand out from other black dresses for me. I love the chunky jewelled neckline, which means less times wasted faffing around looking for the perfect necklace. I also like the panel down the middle with an embossed print. It adds a bit of interest and a lux effect. It’s also the perfect lady like length so that I can wear either bare legs or opaque tights. I always feel the need to wear opaque tights with shorter lengths.

Green Snake Print Court

Michael Kors Clutch

Since I don’t have full on glitter ball shoes, my second choice is these green snake print shoes from Enzo Angiolini. I like these shoes along with the coincidentally matching Michael Kors clutch with black. I think they add a nice pop of colour to a black dress.

Are you rescuing any forgotten sparkly black dresses from the back of the wardrobe this weekend?

Leave a Reply

