FRIDAY STYLE: SALES HAUL

I was trying to be good this year and not spend too much in the sales. However I didn’t need to try too hard because I found the sales very disappointing. It appeared to me that most of the stock was from last summer. I’m not really ready for pastel coloured maxi dresses just yet, thanks. Many shops only had a rail or two of sale items. I was a bit tunnel visioned at first because I was on the hunt for a glamorous dress for New Year’s Eve, but when I couldn’t find one I opened the search up a bit and found a few nice items, however they are mostly tops.

First up are the two tops I picked up in a local boutique.

Red Chilli Navy Top

I’ve wanted a nice plain navy top for a while. I wear my plain navy t-shirt a lot because I like the way it looks with a statement necklace, blazer and skinny jeans but sometimes I think it would be better to have a navy top that is a little bit dressier. This Red Chilli one is a lovely crepe material with scallop hems, so it’s exactly what I wanted. It was reduced from €12 to €8 and I would have paid the €12 but I haven’t noticed it before.

Marc Angelo Blue Jewel Neckline Top

 

This top is from the brand Marc Angelo and it is stunning. I love the colour and the jewelled neckline. This is what I actually ended up wearing on New Year’s Eve with a skirt. The day I bought it I was wearing black skinny jeans and it looked really good with them. It’s a lovely fit. I took the tag off this straight away but I think it was reduced to €25 from €35.

Now the High Street

Vero Moda Gray Floral Top Vero Moda Floral Print Top

I picked these two tops up in Vero Moda. They were reduced to €10 each from €21.95. They are the same style but different prints. These will look good for work, casual or even a night out.

Oasis Mint Bird Print Jumper Oasis Hot Pink Pleated and Gathered Back Top

The jumper and top are from Oasis. The jumper was reduced to €31 from €44. I think the price is still a bit high but I really love the colour and print. The berry pink top is plain in the front but has some lovely pleating and gathering on the back. I can’t wait to wear this with skinnies and a long dangly necklace. It was reduced to €20 from €35.

Linea Brown Biker Jacket Linea Brown Biker Jacket

Last but not least we have my favourite. I’m not sure this counts because I bought it before Christmas but it was reduced in the House of Fraser brand event, it was £45 sterling down from £75. This biker jacket is from the brand Linea. I love this colour, which is why I bought it. I have been checking out brown biker style jackets for a while now but all the little details like the zips, buttons and seams made this one stand out for me. I ordered it online and when it arrived I couldn’t believe how soft the faux leather material feels. I love this jacket!

Did you get anything nice in the sales?

Leave a Reply

