SOAP & GLORY THICK & FAST MASCARA: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Soap & Glory Thick & Fast Mascara

Like many women I love trying new mascaras. I am in search of the perfect one for me which will give me both volume and length. I want full fluttery lashes without any clumps. Soap & Glory’s mascara Thick & Fast was in this gift set that I told you about last week. It is my fist time trying anything from Soap & Glory’s makeup range despite having tied and liked a few of their skincare products.

Soap & Glory Thick & Fast Mascara
Soap & Glory Thick & Fast Mascara promises to “create amazingly, longer, fuller, fabulous lashes. It features SUPERFILL™ False Lash Fillers, SHINE AMPLIFIERS, NOFLAKE24 technology and super-fine no-clumps natural wax film formers”. I think it adds some length and volume but nothing to get too excited about. It adds a nice bit of definition to the eyes and there is absolutely no clumping what so ever. I am really impressed that there is no clumping especially since its only just been opened because a lot of mascaras tend to be a bit wet and clumpy for the first few uses. I think I will use this mostly for daytime to give my eyes some definition without being too over the top. I like to keep my eye looks soft and natural for day time and then pack on full glamour for nights out and special occasions. Another use for this would be after using a “night out” mascara that gives a lot of length and volume but also clumps. Combing this through could remove the clumps.

WP_20150111_050
The wand is probably part of the reason it doesn’t clump. I like the full bristled brush but this one is a little on the big side so it takes a bit of getting used to especially for someone as clumsy as me. You can see in the pictures where I have hit the brush off my lids but if you wait a minute for the mascara to dry, it’s easy enough to tidy up. It wouldn’t be as noticeable if I used a pencil or liquid liner; I just lined my eyes with eye shadow in these pictures.

c5feb18a-4571-4bf7-a5f3-0cd33b38935c c5feb18a-4571-4bf7-a5f3-0cd33b38935c(1)
You may have noticed in the before pictures that I have had my lashes tinted. You can now see that my natural lashes are kind of long already and so you can see that there isn’t a huge difference with the mascara. Before tinting my lashes it looked like every mascara made a massive difference because my lashes were quite fair.
I like this mascara and I will use it but it’s still not the perfect one for me, it will make a good day wear mascara. I will also be combing it through after using other mascaras that tend to clump to see how that works. The price of this is €13. Have you tired this mascara? Have you tried any other Soap & Glory makeup products?

4 thoughts on “SOAP & GLORY THICK & FAST MASCARA: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

