FRIDAY STYLE: KEEPING COSY

58a69e8e-1d65-40b8-8031-5b5ac520b055

It’s been a week of extremes weather wise; we had snow, lots of rain, and of course some seriously stormy weather. It’s supposed to get really cold this weekend and I’m not sure I can handle it so I’m praying for unseasonably warm temperatures; positive mental attitude! (It’s so going to work.) Obviously I am feeling the chill so todays outfit is all about being cosy and comfortable.

iclothing Aztec Print Waterfall Cardigan

SelfTimer11_01_2015 14_31_40

This Aztec print, waterfall style cardigan is from iclothing.ie. This cardigan is lovely and cosy. You can button up the front or leave it open and loose. You can also button up the sleeves for a rolled up look but I won’t be doing that any time soon. It might be a handy option when we eventually move into spring, when it can be cold in the mornings and then warm up in the afternoons.

New Look Black Crepe Ruffle Sleeve Top

The top is from New Look. It’s not just your normal run of the mill t-shirt. Its crepe material and has a bit of a ruffle to the sleeves and a button at the back of the neck that all make it that little bit dressier.

The black skinny jeans are old and they are from Dorothy Perkins. They are the super soft skinnies so they are really comfortable.

Marco Tozzi Knee High Boots

The boots are new. They are from the brand Marco Tozzi and I got them from purpletag.ie. The wedge makes these really comfortable and they are fleece lined so they are really warm. I love the almost knee high length of these. I also really like all the little details, like the slouching effect, the zips and the straps.

iclothing Statement Necklace

The necklace is also from iclothing.ie. I think it adds a nice pop of colour to an otherwise black and grey outfit. I saw a similar necklace in Zara a while back and I was sorry I didn’t get it so when I saw this one on iclothing.ie I wasn’t leaving it behind this time.

How are you keeping cosy this week?

Leave a Reply

