SOAP & GORY BUTTER YOURSELF MOISTURE LOTION: REVIEW

Soap & Glory Butter Yourself Moisture Lotion

You may remember that I got this massive Soap & Glory set for Christmas. I had intended to space out the reviews of the products in it as much as possible so as not to bore you but this was love at first sniff. If you have been reading this little blog for a while then you will know that if I like the scent, then I am totally sold.

Soap & Glory Butter Yourself Moisture Lotion

Soap & Glory Butter Yourself Moisture Lotion is a whole lot more than just a pretty scent though. For starters the bottle is massive so this should last me ages. The pump is really handy, it makes application a whole lot easier when you don’t have to try and squeeze more out of a bottle when your hands are all greased up. The best thing is that the cream feels very rich and creamy when you are applying it, but it actually dries into the skin really quickly. So less time spent hopping up and down next to the radiator in the nip. I have to say I used this after the Sugar Scrub and my skin felt amazingly soft and smooth.

Soap & Glory Butter Yourself Moisture Lotion

 

Now for the scent. On the bottle it says “Fruitigo Fragrance with notes of frozen yuzu, orange oil, green fig, and jungle pomelo essence”. I have no idea what any of that is but it seems to be a winning combination. I’m guessing the scent is enhanced by the Shea butter, fig pulp extract, along with almond, mango and moringa oils. It reminds me of something but I can’t figure out what, yet. This fragrance also seems to last ages on my skin.

A 500ml bottle is €13.99, which I think is excellent value since I actually prefer this to some more expensive moisturisers. Have you tried this or any of the other Soap & Glory moisturisers?

Leave a Reply

