EYE LOOK WITH SLEEK VINTAGE ROMANCE PALETTE

I gave you my review of the Sleek Vintage Romance palette last week but I didn’t have any decent pictures of eye looks using this palette. I had been using it loads when heading out over the Christmas but as per usual I was always running late so I didn’t have the time to be taking pictures all over the house in search of lighting that would show up the colours of the shadows accurately. So here is a look I did over the weekend.

Phototastic-20_01_2015_64bd262c-fab4-44b9-a693-6dfceef0af0e
Products used:

Phototastic-20_01_2015_a9603a89-2f2d-43c1-9229-c82c8def845f
Sleek Vintage Romance Palette
Kiko Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadow in Rose Brown
Kiko Glamorous Eye Pencil in Plum
Lancôme Grandiose Mascara

Phototastic-20_01_2015_4e8c8045-308e-47c9-8603-d12935c582ed

I started by using the Kiko Long Lasting Stick in Rose Brown all over the lid and crease as a primer. This works as a great base to hold powder eye shadows in place and it adds depth to the colour.
I also used it to line the bottom lashes.

I applied 1 (Forever in Florence) all over the lid and crease.

Then I blended 2 (Bliss in Barcelona) from the outer corner into the crease.

Next, a dab of 3 (Pretty in Paris) in the inner corner and outer brow bone for a highlight.

I lined my upper eye lids and bottom lashes with 2 (Bliss in Barcelona) and then went over the lines with the Kiko Glamorous Eye Pencil in Plum. I think using powder eye shadow either over or under a pencil liner helps keep it in place longer. I use the powder under the pencil if I want a sharp clean line and I use the powder over the pencil if I want to soften the liner for a smoky look.

Finally I lashed on Lancôme Grandiose Mascara.

I love the purple and plum shades is this palette. Have you tried any of the Sleek palettes yet?

2 thoughts on “EYE LOOK WITH SLEEK VINTAGE ROMANCE PALETTE

Leave a Reply

