FRIDAY STYLE: BRIGHT ORANGE

Phototastic-22_01_2015_a68d27a9-77c8-4dc3-82fb-30cd6fa9411f

When the more autumnal tones started hitting the shops, I was all excited. After all the summer pastels I was looking forward to wearing richer shades, like burgundy and teal. However, as winter drags on and the temperatures drop I keep reaching for the warmer items in my closet and I feel like all I am wearing lately is black, grey or navy. So when I was wandering through Dunnes recently and spotted some bright orange, I got excited again. It’s time for some strong bright colours.

Dunnes Orange Long Line Waterfall Blazer

This long-line, waterfall style blazer from Dunnes is a gorgeous bright orange. The material is the crepe style material that seems to be everywhere lately; it’s the new scuba. I wore this out under a long coat last weekend when it was very cold out and I was glad of the extra layer, but come spring and summer when it’s a lot warmer out I will wear this as my only outer layer. The black zips on the sides are real pockets but I probably won’t put anything in them. I love the slinky waterfall shape of this so I wouldn’t want anything bulky in the pockets.

WP_20150122_003

Dunnes Orange and Blue Print Top

The top is also from Dunnes. I love how blue and orange look together. I spotted the top first and loved the print, then as I walked along the rails the jacket called to me and I knew they would be perfect together. It’s been a long time since I actually looked at the clothes in Dunnes. I was really pleasantly surprised by what’s in stock at the moment. I always just assumed the clothes in Dunnes are plain and old fashioned. I’m not sure if I was wrong and missing out or if they have changed their buying trends lately.

Dorothy Perkins Gold Zips Black Trousers

The trousers are my black skinny trousers with gold zips from Dorothy Perkins. Leather look leggings would look really good with this outfit but I haven’t found a pair of leather look trousers that I like on me yet. A shiny finish is not a friend to the more rounded areas, i.e. my arse, although I suppose I could get away with it if I leave the long jacket on.

New Look Pointed Court

The shoes are my pointed toe courts from New Look. I can’t believe how comfy these shoes are considering they were very inexpensive.

WP_20150117_009

Blue necklace and earrings

With the strong colours and bright print, I didn’t think I needed a necklace so I just wore these earrings from New Look. People always think these earrings look glamorous and were expensive; ONE EURO! You don’t get many deals better than that.

What do you think, are you ready for bright colours yet?

2 thoughts on “FRIDAY STYLE: BRIGHT ORANGE

Leave a Reply

