CURRENT SKINCARE ROUTINE

It’s been a while since I did a skincare update so I thought I would give you a quick rundown of what I have been using lately.

Let’s start with cleansers. These haven’t really changed since the last post. As much as I love to try new things, when I find products that work well for me I tend to stick with them, especially if they are not too pricey.

WP_20150127_009

Garnier Micellar Water – I use this for a quick cleanse in the morning to remove any residue left from the products applied the night before.

La Roche Posay Physiological Cleansing Gel – I use this to remove all traces of makeup in the evenings. It’s a gentle and effective cleanser.

L'Oreal Revitalift Peeling Night Lotion

Toner is a step I have been skipping for years until I started using and loved some other products from the L’Oreal Revitalift range. I saw a review of the L’Oreal Revitalift Night Peeling Lotion on Beaut.ie and decided to give it a go. I can’t say I’ve noticed much difference when using this so when it runs out, I’ll probably go back to skipping toner in favour of spending the cash saved on serums and moisturisers.

Serums and Moisturisers

L'Occitane Immortelle Precious Serum

I’ve recently repurchased the L’Occitane Immortelle Precious Serum. I used this ages ago and decided to give it a go again. I’ve only been using this since the week after Christmas so I’ll do a proper post on it when I have been using it for a few more weeks. Needless to say that I really like this serum, hence the repurchase.

WP_20150127_008

Before Christmas I was using a trial size of Dermalogica Overnight Repair Serum. I didn’t have enough of this to do a proper review but my initial impressions from the trial size (5ml) were good. It’s a lovely oil that really hydrates the skin well and sinks in quickly.

I also had a trial (15ml) size of Elemis Pro-Collagen Marine Cream, which I absolutely loved and am really tempted to splurge out on a full size. The texture is a light almost gel like cream, which is kind of cooling and refreshing to apply. A tiny bit is more than enough and it smells gorgeous. I kept this for night time and found that my skin looked really good in the mornings. Nicely hydrated and plumped, even over the Christmas, when healthy eating and drinking water went out the window.

WP_20150127_012

So at the moment I am using L’Oreal Revitalift Global Care Day SPF 25 in mornings if I have used the toner the night before or the Magic Blur if I didn’t use the toner. At night I am using a trial size (25ml) of No 7 Protect & Perfect Night Cream, which I got in the Boots No 7 Christmas crackers.

No 7 Protect & Perfect Night Cream & Intense Eye Cream

My current eye cream, No 7 Protect & Perfect Intense Eye Cream (5ml), is also from the No 7 Christmas crackers. I have to say, so far I really like the two No 7 products and when I finish the trial sizes I’ll let you know my final thoughts on them. I have a funny feeling I will be purchasing the full size versions of these.

Any products here that you rate? Any suggestions for the future?

Leave a Reply

