FRIDAY STYLE: VERY PRETTY FLOWY TOP AND FAUX LEATHER PENCIL SKIRT

Phototastic-25_01_2015_8df411a0-3389-4705-bc4d-80c183729662

Did you ever just really like what you are wearing, so much so that you feel amazing? That was me last Saturday night. My birthday was Tuesday but I always prefer to celebrate these things on the weekends when you can go out and enjoy yourself without thinking about having to get up for work in the morning. We headed out for dinner and a few drinks and I got glammed up for the occasion.

River Island Watercolour Print Blouse River Island Watercolour Print Blouse

This top is just beautiful. I love the delicate watercolour style print. The colours are just so pretty. The loose flowy shape is flattering and comfortable. It has that draped, longer at the back thing going on so it will also look great with some skinny jeans. I love everything about it and it is from River Island. I am having a bit of a love affair with River Island at the moment. I just keep wanting to buy everything.

River Island Burgundy Faux Leather Pencil Skirt

The skirt is also from River Island. As you can see it’s a faux leather pencil skirt in burgundy. You may recognise it from this post. I have worn this a few times now with different tops and I still have a few more ideas for it. I feel so classy and elegant in this skirt. When I first bought it I wasn’t sure I would get much wear out of it but now I am thinking this is going to be long lasting staple in my wardrobe that I will wear year after year.

Jaime La Vie Necklace

The necklace is from Carraig Donn and I think the colour works perfectly with the print of the top. Also, as much as I love a chunky statement necklace, I think a pendant necklace works better with an open blouse style neckline.

New Look Pointed Court

The shoes are from New Look. I know I wear them a lot but they are really comfortable and I need to be able to comfortably walk in my shoes when I wear a pencil skirt. As much as I love the skirt there is little to no give in it for leg movement when walking. Let’s just say I can’t exactly titter or wiggle delicately so slipping around in my shoes would get me nowhere.

Are you sharing my love for River Island?

Leave a Reply

