PREPARING THE SKIN FOR FAKE TAN

SavedPicture-201523221541.jpg

Today I am telling you about what I think is the perfect combination for preparing the skin for fake tan. These two also work great together in between tan application to remove any leftover patches from the last tan application and prepare the skin for the next application. Many of us only turn our attention to fake tan in summer but I find I like a light tan now at the weekends if I’m planning on heading out, to help cover the blue look and warm my skin up a bit. I just want to look like I have a healthy glow instead of my usual winter deathly pallor so it’s important that even a light tan looks natural instead of streaky and patchy. My current favourite choice of tan is Cocoa Brown 1 Hour tan. I use the dark on my legs if I plan on bearing them and the original everywhere else. I usually put this on at night and wash it off in the morning; it doesn’t continue developing after three hours so after a shower in the morning to wash off the guide colour, I’m left with the perfect light tan for me. It fades nice and evenly throughout the week before I need to scrub off anything that remains to prep for the next application.

Soap & Gory Sugar Crush Body Scrub

Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Scrub is brilliant at removing any leftover tan. It contains smashed brown sugar, sweet lime, almond oil and macadamia grains. It’s a really good scrub that leaves my skin feeling silky smooth. It’s one of those scrubs that moisturises your skin as it exfoliates. I don’t have dry skin so I don’t feel the need to moisturise after this scrub but I do anyway because I want that extra luxurious feeling and I want to make sure my skin is in tip top shape for applying tan.

Soap & Glory The Righteous Body Butter

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter is a seriously moisturising body butter. Containing Shea butter and aloe vera, it leaves my skin feeling amazing. It also smells delicious. After using these two together, my skin feels amazingly smooth and silky.

I usually use these two a day or two before applying fake tan. Moisturiser blocks fake tan from working so I don’t think the tan would develop evenly right after using the scrub and body butter with all the rich moisturising ingredients in them. I think it’s better to have a shower just using a normal cleanser in between using these two and applying fake tan. I also think fake tan develops more evenly if it’s applied a good while after showering. I usually shower in the morning and then apply tan that night.

What products do you use to prepare your skin for fake tan?

4 thoughts on “PREPARING THE SKIN FOR FAKE TAN

Leave a Reply

