FRIDAY STYLE: THE BLUES

Phototastic-19_02_2015_cc69d422-87c6-48d0-81d5-aaf4485f99fePhototastic-19_02_2015_f2317fc3-16e5-4f25-9dff-3b33184fb4e6

Just because I’m wearing blue doesn’t mean I’m feeling blue. All in all it’s been a pretty good week. We had pancakes on Tuesday, the temperature is sneaking up, we were in double digits on Wednesday and the evenings are getting longer. However, I have given up all sweet stuff and junk for lent. So far I am fine because I am used to being good during the week but I always over indulge in sweets over the weekend so we will see how I get on. It’s not a religious thing or even an attempt to empathise with the less fortunate. It’s merely a personal challenge and a chance to hopefully break some bad habits. I am also going to try and not buy clothes for lent. This may be a sacrifice too far but I am hoping to use the time I usually waste wandering around the shops to actually get the things done that I have been meaning to do for ages. Don’t worry there is loads in my wardrobe to keep the blog going and clearing out my wardrobe is one of those things that I have been meaning to do for ages. On to today’s outfit:

Mango Blue Blazer

I’ve had this blazer for ages and it’s from Mango. Now that spring is on the horizon it’ll soon be warm enough to leave the house with a blazer instead of the winter coat. The bright blue colour really lifts an outfit.

Navy Penneys Blouse

The style of this top, with the wrap over and tucked in effect at the front and longer length at the back, is something that River Island have been doing for a while now but lately I have been seeing the same style tops in other high street stores, even Penneys. That’s right, it’s from Penneys. Apparently it comes in a few colours but this navy one was the only colour in my local store but that’s ok because navy is a great base colour that you can match so much with. It’s a classy style that can be dressed up or down and you can see my printed River Island top, of the same style, dressed up with a skirt in this post. This navy top would look great with a printed skirt.

River Island Distressed Jeans

The jeans are from River Island. I love dressing up distressed jeans with a pretty top, heels and a blazer. It’s a relaxed but stylish look that I really like.

Dune Pointed Toe Courts

The shoes are from Dune. They are beautiful but very high.

Carraig Donn Blue Necklace

The necklace is from Carraig Donn. It’s a gorgeous chunky sparkler that adds a bit of glam to any outfit.

What are you looking forward to wearing as the temperatures increase? Did you give anything up for lent?

2 thoughts on “FRIDAY STYLE: THE BLUES

Leave a Reply

