ISADORA FACE SCULPTOR IN WARM PEACH: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Isadora Face Sculptor Warm Peach

The lovely Makeup Monster recently asked if readers feel blog posts where the product has been given to the blogger to review are less credible than posts where the blogger buys the product with their own money. Apparently it doesn’t matter to me because I know bloggers were given the new Isadora Face Sculptor palettes at an event and the after reading just one blog post on it from Lovely Girlie Bits I was sold, hook, line and sinker, I couldn’t get my hands on it fast enough. But then Karen would never lead me astray, but she certainly gets the title of number one enabler; she is always “making” me buy things.

Isadora Face Sculptor Warm Peach
There are two and I had decided that I was definitely buying the Warm Peach, however when I got to the Isadora stand and saw Cool Pink, I threw a wobbly. I stood staring (like an idiot) at the two of them for ages trying to decide which one to get. I eventually decided to stick with my original choice and get Warm Peach but it is inevitable that I will have to go back for Cool Pink.

Isadora Face Sculptor Warm PeachWP_20150222_055(Heavy Swatches)

This palette is just perfect; it’s everything you need to contour and highlight all in one neat palette. It’s very finely milled powder that’s not powdery. You know when you have a new powder product and it looks so smooth and perfect in the pan and then you dip your brush in and powder lifts and goes everywhere. (This is why if you are going to blog about a product you need to take pictures of it before you use it.) That doesn’t happen with this. I have been using it for over a week now and it looks brand new, like I haven’t even touched it. It’s impossible to get too much of any of the three on your brush, meaning you won’t accidentally apply too much. We all know too much bronzer makes you look dirty and too much blusher makes you look like Bosco. It is easy to build up more if needed like when wearing fake tan.
The shades in this are perfect for my skin tone. The bronzer has a very slight shimmer to it, which actually gives a more natural finish on the skin than a matte bronzer. It’s not too dark and it has a nice balance of warm and cool. Cool shades can look a bit gray on me and warm ones can create the oompa loompa orange hue. The peach blush is just beautiful; it instantly perks up my complexion and makes me feel prettier. I love a peach blush. The highlighter though is like no other highlighter I’ve ever tried. It’s so subtle. It looks like natural radiance instead of looking like strategically placed shimmer. It also works great for setting concealer under the eyes; it helps brighten up the area without looking shimmery.

Phototastic-22_02_2015_9c8ee2f3-38be-4ef1-baea-d5eea25f1a35

(L-R: 1. Before, 2. Contour, 3. Blush, 4. flash used to show Highlight)

WP_20150222_054
The Isadora Face Sculptors are €25 each. I had been lusting over the Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow palette which is €65 and only has a bronzer and a highlighter. I know it’s not fair to compare them but for me I am happy to leave the CT palette and instead get a second Face Sculptor, I’ll have paid less and gotten two extra blushes. What I mean is, even though I haven’t tried the CT one, the itch has been scratched, I’m perfectly happy with the Face Sculptor. Have you tried the Isadora Face Sculptor? What are your favourite contour and highlighter products?

2 thoughts on “ISADORA FACE SCULPTOR IN WARM PEACH: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

