FRIDAY STYLE: KHAKI AND YELLOW

Phototastic-01_03_2015_d186122b-51ed-4f58-95a4-e9bf31d44881

Well it’s been another fast week and one of all seasons at that. The outfit I am showing you today is what I wore out last Saturday night for my hubby’s birthday. We went out for dinner and then met up with some friends for a few drinks. It was a wild and stormy night but I still insisted on wearing a blazer instead of a proper coat because I bought the top and blazer to wear together at the end of January and though it was about time they got a night out.

River Island Wrap Drape Blouse
I’ve mentioned before that I want to buy everything in River Island lately so no prizes for guessing this top is from River Island. I fell in love with the print the minute I saw it and the wrap over drape style is a shape I am really liking lately, just check this and this post to see more tops in this style.

River Island Khaki Blazer
The khaki blazer is also from River Island. It’s about the one colour blazer that I didn’t have and I knew it would look great with the top so I bought them online together. Khaki looks like it’s going to be a popular colour for spring and summer and khaki is like navy in that works great with so many other colours. The collar and zips of this blazer give it a dressy feel.

Zara Black Trousers with Zips
The trousers are from Zara. I got them at the end of last summer. You know me and anything with lots of zips. I had intended on wearing a faux leather pencil skirt (I know I’ve done a very similar post but I really like the style of the draped blouse with a leather pencil skirt) but as I said it was so miserable out, I figured trouser would be the safer option.

Pearl Ear Rings and Necklace
The earrings and necklace were a birthday gift from my hubby a few years ago. Pearls are always classy, regardless of current styles and trends, pearls are always fashionable.

New Look Pointed Court
The shoes you have seen loads of times and they are from New Look. The shorter heel makes them comfortable and means I can move quickly in them, which is important when it’s wet and windy out and I’ve spend ages curling my hair.
Are you braving the elements in spring clothes yet?

Leave a Reply

