NO7 PROTECT AND PERFECT NIGHT CREAM AND EYE CREAM: REVIEW

No 7 Protect & Perfect Night Cream & Intense Eye Cream

No 7 Protect and Perfect skincare range is one that always receives rave reviews. The quality of the ingredients is really good for the price points and the clinical studies seem back up the hype every time a new product is launched in the line. The original Protect and Perfect range is aimed at 25-35 and I have to admit that I am clinging on to this age bracket by skin of my teeth. There is an Intense range for 35-45, Lift and Luminate for 45-60 and Restore and Renew for the 60+.

No 7 Protect & Perfect Night Cream
I got a 25ml sample of the Night Cream and a 5ml sample of the Eye Cream in the No 7 Christmas Crackers. On a side note I thought the crackers were really good in comparison to some other beauty brand crackers. There were three skin care products (25ml Day Cream was the one that got away) and three decent sized nail polishes in three different but wearable colours. I didn’t get any of the nail polishes but from what I can remember there was a red, pink and mauve-brown shade.

No 7 Protect & Perfect Eye Cream
Back to the Night Cream and Eye Cream, I have been using these two since the beginning of January, so about 8 ish weeks now. I am really impressed that they have lasted this long and I am still managing to get the last dregs out of them this week. I use a tiny bit of the Eye Cream just in the mornings and a pea size of the Night Cream obviously just at night, a little goes a long way with both of these which is why they have lasted so long. The promise is “protects young skin to delay first signs of ageing, boost radiance & visibly improves fine lines”. I can’t say I noticed any amazing results with them. They do adequately hydrate my skin so I’ve no dehydration lines but I don’t think any real fine lines have been improved so much that I can notice the difference. There may well be improvements that could have been measured under a microscope but noting my eyes can measure, but many far more expensive products make claims that can’t be seen by the bare eye. The improvements you get from topical creams are always going to be minimal. What is important to note is that the products have quality ingredients, they are comfortable on the skin and don’t cause any irritation. They sink in quickly and leave the skin feeling smooth and plumped.
The 50ml Night Cream is €30.50 and the 15ml Eye Cream is €19.50. I think they are really good products for the price and since I am now out of both as well as being out of serum, I may purchase the full sizes as they are good value and Boots have 3 for 2 on No 7 at the moment so that should take the sting out of having to buy three skin care products at once. Although I may have to have a look at the Intense range (sad face).
Have you tired the Protect & Perfect range?

Leave a Reply

