MAX FACTOR CREME PUFF BLUSHES LOVELY PINK AND SEDUCTIVE PINK: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Max Factor Creme Puff Blushes

You may have noticed just about everyone has gone mad for Max Factor Creme Puff Blushes. Occasionally I get sent some products from Max Factor to try but these were handed out to bloggers at the launch, which I didn’t go to and of course sods law meant that these beauties were not sent to me. I had to endure all the hype while searching every local Max Factor retailer searching for the shades I liked the most when looking at all the other bloggers’ swatches (sad face). There are six shades in the range and while agonising over which ones I wanted I finally purchased these two. I had actually wanted Lavish Mauve and Nude Mauve but there was no sign of them around and I couldn’t wait to try them any longer so I bought Lovely Pink and Seductive Pink (Alluring Rose and Gorgeous Berries are the other two in the range and they retail at about €11.50).
I won’t go on too much about them because there have been so many blog posts about them already but I just want to give a quick run-down of what makes them so special before we get to the photos. They are like a finely milled highlighter and blush in one. There is no sparkle or shimmer but when you apply these on the skin, you are left with a radian lit from within look. It’s a “yes I am naturally radiant and fabulous with perfect skin” look. They don’t look powdery on, they glide on leaving the skin looking flawless and airbrushed. You can see the glow in the swatches below, the left is a heavy swatch and right is very light so you can go as heavy or sheer as you like. You can keep it really sheer to create a “I’m not wearing makeup, I’m  just naturally radiant” look.

Max Factor Creme Puff Blush Lovely PinkPhototastic-14_04_2015_1a8a7260-476f-4bbe-8c85-04aa74042164
Lovely Pink is a bright peachy pink that really lifts my complexion. This shade looks really great with a bit of tan. I think my summer look will involve Lovely Pink and peachy lips like Dior Addict lipstick in Jet Set.

Max Factor Creme Puff Blush Seductive PinkPhototastic-14_04_2015_c607d9cb-2432-4e83-8c6b-754a9bae275a
Seductive Pink is slightly warmer and more toned down in comparison. It has a slight rose gold hue to it and I quite like this with MAC Brave lipstick. (Too bad I only though about the lipsticks when writing this post instead of when I was taking the pictures.)
Have you tried any of the Creme Puff Blushes yet? Which is your favourite?

Leave a Reply

