KÉRASTASE RÉSISTANCE THÉRAPISTE BAIN AND MASQUE: REVIEW

Kérastase Résistance Thérapiste Bain and MasqueSorry it’s taken so long to get this review up but it’s been a hectic few weeks and at least that means I’ve given them a thorough testing. These gorgeous Kérastase Bain Therapiste (a balm-in-shampoo) and Masque Therapiste were sent to me to try and I have to say I was only delighted when I opened the package to see Kérastase products peeking out at me. I’ve been a big fan of the brand for years because it’s what they use at my hair salon. I am a bit of an easy sell when it comes to beauty products and I can be convinced to buy almost anything, especially when my hairdresser or beauty therapist are waxing lyrical about how brilliant a product is. However, I can usually resist expensive hair care because; well I use so much shampoo and conditioner that it would cost a fortune to use an expensive brand every day. Not to mention, I know the reason my hair looks great leaving a salon is as much down to having a professional hairdresser brow dry my hair as it is down to the products used. Kérastase Elixir Ultime is my weakness though, I love it.

Kérastase Bain Thérapiste

Kérastase Résistance Therapiste range is for very damaged and over processed hair. Now, mine isn’t too bad considering I have my hair coloured regularly and I am also a fan of my curling wand and have been known to do the odd bit of back combing. I have fairly fine and silky hair. You will see in the picture below on the left that you can clearly see damaged hair with breakage sticking straight up. So, while my hair isn’t too damaged it’s easy to see any damage that is there because my hair is so fine. The shampoo and masque are both thick and creamy. The shampoo lathers up to a lovely lush lather. Because the masque is so thick I start applying it to the ends and work my way up towards the roots. They smell so good! I can only describe the scent as glamorous. I imagine it smells like the hair of women in TV programs like Dynasty and Revenge.

Kératase Masque Therapiste

After using these two for a few weeks now, I can say that my hair is definitely smoother. In the picture below on the right the breakage is a lot less noticeable. My hair is now so much smoother so there is not as much sticking straight up. My hair feels so soft and silky. It’s not weighed down at all considering how rich and creamy both products are. In fact it’s quite bouncy and swishy. I usually shower in the evenings after the gym and since I started using these I find that the next morning my hair is still shiny and feels light and bouncy rather than the usual flat and lacklustre bed head. It also still smells good.

Phototastic-10_06_2015_97b0ed84-4923-49b3-9861-90e64adaae3f

Yes they are pricey, the shampoo is €19.50 and the masque is €36 but I still have more than half of the masque left so it will last through two bottles of the shampoo, which I have already repurchased. So while they cost way more than the likes of L’Oreal Elvive, I think they are worth it. I don’t think twice about snubbing cheaper but really great foundations in pharmacies for higher end foundations so I don’t know why I’ve resisted using luxury products on my hair. However, I will use them in rotation with more affordable shampoos and conditioners to make them and my money last longer. Do you use luxury or budget products on your hair? Have your tried any Kérastase products?

Leave a comment